After weeks of planning, my officemates and I finally pushed through with our first-ever climb together. I’ve decided to bring them to Mt. Ayaas in Montalban, Rizal. The trail leading to this mountain is easy and highly recommended for newbies.

We met at around 5AM, travelled to Montalban, and started the trek at around 6:30AM.

In between trekking, my officemates and I exchanged stories and took photos.

We reached the summit at 9AM. We gave each other high fives for a great team work.


This was also the perfect opprtunity to test my Luzon Del Día for a dayhike. This Cotopaxi day pack was created by Filipinos for adventurers around the globe. Here’s a trivia: No Luzon Del Día is the same. Cotopaxi gave the designers the freedom to choose the colors for every pack.


The inside of the Luzon Del Día is spacious. It is easy to carry and you can even fold the bag when not in use. Inside the pack, you will find a pocket where you can put your hydration bladder. It has a small compartment in front where you can put your keys and other small items. Its unique color scheme is always a stand out.

#GearForGood